Buh bye 2012…

Wow! We made it to the end of another year y’all! I don’t know about you, but 2012 was a big year of transitioning and growth for me. I started my career change by heading back to school to study epidemiology at Johns Hopkins. During my short time here, I have realized that my interest is not in epidemiology, but in health policy, specifically in obesity/chronic disease issues and health disparities. I am in the best shape I have been in my life since I was a little girl– I ran my first half marathon in October.

Overall, I pushed myself  more than I had in a while and now feel inspired to push myself even more in 2013.

I am starting off the year meat and dairy free doing a one month vegan challenge. Please join if you are interested. If you don’t want to be vegan, try giving up processed foods during the month. Join my facebook group here:https://www.facebook.com/groups/445235872203377/

I would love to have you!

My other 2013 plans:

I will be continuing to work on my ever evolving relationship with God. Also being better at forgiving myself for perceived and real mistakes. Embracing love in all of its forms. Becoming a healthier fitter me. Can we say Michelle Obama arms? Run my first and only marathon…woot! I am nervous and excited at the same time. Graduating for hopefully the last time and working in a career where I feel like I am making a difference in the lives of people. Lastly, cooking, lots of creative cooking. Like these mango margarita cupcakes I made for New Year’s Eve:

photo

Overall, just becoming a better me. Moving one baby step closer to the person God has called me to be.

What about you? What are your goals for the new year?

This entry was posted in being present, cooking, cupcakes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

