These are a few of my favorite….foods?

For some reason, I have the song “My Favorite Things” from “The Sound of Music” in my head. I am literally humming singing it as I am typing this entry. Over the past few weeks, I have accumulated deelish foods on my camera that I haven’t had the chance to blog about them for some reason. So I figured I would use this post for a camera dump to share those pics in a silly way. Try to hum “My Favorite Things” while reading this post or sing the lyrics if you dare….lol:

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens
Bright copper kettles red rooster(s)and warm woolen mittens cornbread….


Brown paper packages Lamb burgers with feta not tied up with strings
These are a few of my favorite things!

Cream colored ponies Chai Tea and crisp apple strudels vegan dishes


Doorbells and sleigh bells and schnitzel with noodles sweet potato soup


Wild geese that fly with the moon on their wings
These are a few of my favorite things!

Girls in white dresses with blue satin sashes mimosas


Snowflakes that stay on my nose and eye lashes
Silver white winters that melt into spring
These are a few of my favorite things!

When the dog bites, when the bee stings
When I’m feeling sad,
I simply remember
my favorite things
and then I don’t feel so bad!

Yes, I know I am quite silly, but hey, its Friday and TGIF! Go forth and be the B.O.M’s that I know you all are. B.O.M is code for “Bundle of Magnificence. Silly, but its my new acronym and I try to incorporate it where I can…lol.  I hope y’all have a wonderful weekend:)

This entry was posted in being present, food, martha stewart eat your heart out, recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

