Bridesmaid chronicles part deux–Cosmo vs shoe

As I stated in my first bridesmaid post, this is a first time experience for me. And it has definitely been an interesting process. We are nearing the date–she gets married on June 4th and I am so happy for her. I also love the dress she selected for us (which I will share after June 4th), but the shoes–not so much. I think they are pretty to look at and will go well with the dress, but the heel is very intimidating (imagine these in pewter):

The heel is 4 inches!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That may seem normal to many of you, but not to me! I am 5’9 1/2 and I have always prided on the fact that I have natural height, so I tend not to wear very high heels. In fact, the highest heel I ever worn is 2 inches. So you can imagine what a sight I must be..lol My cousin has warned me that I need to start practicing walking in them, so I finally brought them into work this week to start.

Boy, do I feel like I am walking on stilts. I also feel like I am walking like I have a stick stuck up my butt. It is hard to see how they could be considered comfortable! I am definitely going to have to get some comfy shoes for her reception. Hopefully, by June 4th I will have mastered the ability to walk naturally in them. And women wonder why they have foot issues when they get older….gesh.

If any of you are high heel wearing ladies, if you could give me some pointers in how to walk better, I would truly appreciate it:)

This entry was posted in being present, empowerment, journey and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bridesmaid chronicles part deux–Cosmo vs shoe

  1. Pingback: It’s been a long time, since I left you, without a dope beat to step to…. | Fashionably Cosmopolitan

Leave a Reply

