A sappy moment

Yes, it’s 11 pm and I am feeling sappy. And for those who know me, know it’s WAY past my bedtime, but I wanted to post a little note before I get back to my regularly scheduled programming of food, trips,etc. Though I must add, that this blog is the result of the outpouring of my mind, so one minute you may see food, a cleanse, or just general musings like tonight.

Maybe it is being alone in the quietness of the night that is getting these rusty wheels turning in my head. So here it goes: How often do you tell the people in your life you appreciate them and love them?

As I was driving home from my church class tonight, I thought about it. There has been so many people in my life that have been placed for a reason, a season, or a lifetime, and I am grateful for them all. It is so easy to get caught up in your own life and your own problems and fail to tell the people in your life that they matter.

So my question to you out there in cyberspace is “When is the last time you reached out to someone in your life and let them know they matter? Not to sound morbid or anything, but now is the time! You never know what tomorrow may bring. That is why it is important not to hold grudges, but to forgive. To try to love everyone (though some people make it hard…lol).

Anywho, I will not preach, but I just wanted to share my thoughts.

Have a good night, y’all:)

Southern Belle, signing out (Since L wants to call me this now, I guess I will run with it…lol)

This entry was posted in being present, faith, family, giving thanks, happiness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

