Couch to 5K…let’s get it!

This picture is of my and my sistahfriend K. It really looks like I am doing something doesn’t? I made the error of trying to run a 5 K last labor day without training. I was sore for a week! A week! I told myself that this year, I would be better prepared. I would train and kick that 5K’s butt. One of my friends told me about the couch to 5K plan, which will have you running a 5K in 9 weeks. In order to aid me in this process, I ordered a timer that allows one to time multiple intervals.

Until my neighborhood defrosts, I will be exercising primarily in the gym. However, once the streets clear up, I will be pounding the pavement. Wish me luck! Anyone else planning to run any races this year?

This entry was posted in being present, dedication, empowerment, exercise, health and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Couch to 5K…let’s get it!

  1. Best of luck. I want to do it and I may start in 2012

  2. Mia says:

    Good Luck with your training! I actually want to run a half marathon this year, October to be exact. My gym has a run club, so I plan on joining!

  3. Kate says:

    Good luck! Best advice I can give you, don’t skip the outside runs. Running on a treadmill won’t prepare you for pace setting and running outside! The temps here in New Haven are supposed to be up in the 60’s by Friday. Get out there and pound some pavement.

Leave a Reply

