Dr. Oz’s Green Juice

Yesterday(New Year’s Eve), I got back on track by starting my morning off with Dr. Oz’s green juice. I must say that it is way better than the green lemonade I talked about in an earlier blog post. The only issue I have with it is the celery after taste, so I think the next time, I will make it without it. For my first Dr. Oz juice, I used one cucumber, 1 organic granny smith apple, a bunch of parsley, 2 stalks of celery(not pictured), a bunch of kale, a bunch of  swiss chard,  and 1 inch of peeled ginger root.  This is what resulted(I had enough for two servings):

Juicing is really good because it floods the body with easily digestible nutrients and are thought to aid in healing the body. I will definitely let you know how my body feels after a month of drinking this. I will say this, I am a heavy tea drinker in the morning, and yesterday, I didn’t need a cup.

This entry was posted in detox, fresh, recipes, vegetarian and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dr. Oz’s Green Juice

  1. Pingback: Slow cooked Breakfast? | Fashionably Cosmopolitan

  2. Pingback: “The Stella get your groove back” glowing green smoothie | Fashionably Cosmopolitan

  3. Pingback: “Oh my! Tastes like Sweet Potato Pie!” Oatmeal | Fashionably Cosmopolitan

  4. Pingback: “Oh my! Tastes like Sweet Potato Pie!” Oatmeal | Fashionably Cosmopolitan

Leave a Reply

