2011 New Years resolutions

I am just getting back from seeing my family and line sisters in VA and now, I am gearing up for the new year. I expect big things next year and I have to make room for my blessings to come. In addition to having blessings, I need to purify my life both inside and out. I have to be open and listening to what God wants me to do with my life. It is for that reason, I have decided to give up cable tv for 2011. In addition, I will be devoting more time to building my relationship with God and focusing on the things that I need to do to be ready for my next steps. For the start of the new year, I have also decided to wean myself of my sugar and processed foods addiction. As of lately, I have been talking about veganism, and healthier ways of eating. I plan to juice more and to be more conscious of the things that I put in my body. I will be trying new recipes and juices, and you can be sure that I will post those recipes here…… I plan to take it to the next level!

What about you? Are you thinking about goals and resolutions?

This entry was posted in being present, dedication, do it yourself, exercise, food, fresh, happiness, health, juice, vegan and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2011 New Years resolutions

  1. Maria says:

    Wow..you are taking some big steps. I’m actually sitting here at the kitchen table thinking about my own goals. I’ve decided instead of a resolution for 2011, I will develop a five-year plan and create action steps to accomplish by the end of each year. I like your idea about watching what you put inside your body; I find when I’m in DC its much easier to eat healthier than when I’m visiting family in VA and NC. I wish you well in 2011!

  2. brandnewphd says:

    Great Maria! I wish you well in 2011 too!

Leave a Reply

