2010 Reflections…my testimony

 

For many, Thanksgiving is a time to give thanks, but for me, it’s the Christmas season. It is amazing what a year can bring. This has been a year of self-reflection as well as a year of multiple blessings. Last year around this time, I was heartbroken and getting settled into my new apartment in New Haven. I was second guessing myself–thinking why did I move back here? I swore when I finished my Ph.D. that I would not ever return to the ELM city. But, I know that God wanted me to be here and that I was meant to take the job that I am currently in. Being back here has shown me what I am REALLY supposed to be doing and in 2011, I will be taking the steps in that direction.

This has been a year of traveling as well as a year of developing new hobbies:

This year, I have:

1. Traveled to Dominica

2. Traveled to Las Vegas

3. Traveled to the Bay Area of California

4. Traveled to Italy

5. Learned how to refurnish furniture, Knit, and cook vegan

6. Reconnected with L 🙂

7. Learned how to blog

8. Learned how to exegete the Bible

9. Learned (a little) Italian

10. And a bunch of other things that would take up too much space…lol

Overall, I have been blessed and I am so thankful to God for all that he has done for me. I am excited about the new year and I am looking forward to seeing how God will direct my path.  As always, my favorite bible passage (Philippians 3:12-14) will be my mantra:

Not that I have already obtained all this, or have already arrived at my goal, but I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me. 13 Brothers and sisters, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, 14 I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.

What are you thankful for? How has God blessed your life?

 

 

This entry was posted in do it yourself, empowerment, faith, giving thanks, happiness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

