Easy like sunday…..

Sunday was a great day.

I got up, went to church at 8am and then to Old Testament Sunday School afterwards.  I then headed to Claire’s Corner Copia and picked up a giant slice of Carrot Cake and headed home. I swear there has to be some addictive substance in that cake! I love it!!!! I have even learned to make a variation of it, which I will post in the near future. It is great and made with all natural healthy ingredients, so you can’t feel bad eating it! 

Later on that day, my sister friend K picked me up and we headed to the grocery store to pick up some cooking supplies that she and her sons needed. As we were finishing up shopping, she was like “Oh, I need to get some Hot and Spicy Garlic Oil.” So we headed down the cooking oil section. This wonderful bottle of flavor comes in a 8 oz bottle at Stop and Shop: 

This stuff is heaven in a bottle.  We went back to her place and her sons made grilled chicken, burgers, and lamb. The chicken was on point! K made potato salad and a tossed salad with avocado, tomatoes, and green peppers. Topping that salad with a little sea salt and some of that oil === perfection!!!!!!!!!!

I had a great day with her. It is always nice to have a friend that can also serve as a mother figure when you are far away from home.

What did you do this weekend?

This entry was posted in being present, cooking, friends, giving thanks, happiness, let them eat cake and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Easy like sunday…..

  1. J says:

    This was the weekend that M proposed! But I sure with I had some of that food you were eating. It sounds sooooo good!

Leave a Reply

