Detox day 5….almost there

Body Brushing, check 1

Green lemonade, check 2

Feeling Good, check 3

I went to work today, like every other day. However, it was a little stressful today. I won’t go into details, (because I know it can be career suicide to do so), but by lunch I was ready for a drink. The evening made the day better because I was able to catch up with M. M is finally going to graduate, yay! I am so happy for her. She is going to go to a great job in a country near here doing a great job away from the laboratory bench. I did break two detox rules tonight- I had bundt cake and some caffeinated tea. But it was either that or a drink and I figured the cake was the lesser of two evils. Yes, it was that kind of day…lol)

I have realized that even thought this detox has given me energy, it hasn’t done all that it is supposed to, well at least for my body. I think it lacks fiber, which apparently my body needs a lot of. And if not fiber, then more movement, which I haven’t been doing that much. I am very sedentary now that I have an office job. As I stated in yesterday’s blog, I joined a gym and plan on working out at least 30 min a day 4 times a week. Wish me luck.

This week, I have learned so much about my body and the importance of eating the “bad stuff” in moderation. I want to work on my fitness level so I can run the 5K next labor day.

What steps do you plan to take to get your life where you want it to be by 2011?

This entry was posted in detox, exercise, food, happiness, journey and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Detox day 5….almost there

  1. E says:

    In answer to your question I plan I locking myself in lab so that I never have to plate another MDCK cells in my life. And fill out job applications 😀

Leave a Reply

