Eat, Pray, Love

One woman’s Journey through three countries: Italy, India, and Indonesia

My close friend E recommended that I read this book after a breakup a few years ago. I was immediately engrossed in the way that Elizabeth Gilbert discribed her depression and quest for self-fulfillment. There were so many sentences that I underlined in that book. One thing I really liked was how she described depression as a person(while she was in Italy). I was so happy to find out that they where making this book into a movie and even more excited to find out that Julia Roberts would be playing Elizabeth Gilbert. Check out the trailer and let me know what you think!

http://movies.msn.com/movies/movie-trailers/?g=ecb3585d-2311-45d7-88b0-2d145b0526d6&from=en-us_msnhp&gt1=28101

This entry was posted in italiano, love. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Eat, Pray, Love

  1. J says:

    I have made a commitment to myself to FINALY finished this book. I am at the beginning of the Bali section, so I will keep on truckin’! I am VERY excited to see this movie. I love Julia Roberts, but I feel like they should have chose someone else who was less established as an actress and seems more vulnerable. I see Julia Roberts as a strong woman and I just hope she will be able to capture the vulnerable, tentative, and insecure mood of the character in the book.

Leave a Reply

