June 2, 2010

I feel that I learned a lot from my May Project to stay in the moment. So I have decided to continue to blog and see where it takes me.

June 1, 2010 Ciao amici miei!(Hello My friends)

The first day of June marked my first lesson in italian.  I was very overwhelmed, but I picked up a lot on my first day. My teacher K, talked to me in italian for the majority of the lesson and surprisingly, I understood much of what she was saying. Italian shares a lot of words with Spanish, so it was easy for me to guess what several words were. However, the enunciation is hard! Italian is very musical and you have to be careful on how you emphasize certain parts of words. I am so excited about learning the language however, and am looking forward to being able to have a conversation with the people of Rome in November.

This entry was posted in dedication, italiano, journey. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

