May 22, 2010

Today I had to force my body out of the bed. My head was filled with congestion and my allergies were really acting up. A low-grade headache threatened my day, but I was able to push past that, get up and leave the house. I began the day with a stroll down to the upper state st market, where I was throughly disappointed with the selection. However, I did not let that deter me-I went over to the Wooster st market next and was glad to see the bustling park filled with people on the quest for organic wares. Also amongst the people was the Cheese truck. I had been searching in vain for this truck but it always seemed to elude me. I finally had the chance to try the “caseus” grilled cheese sandwich and surprisingly, it did not live up to the hype. Fortified by grilled cheese and carrying the fresh goat cheese I purchased at the market, I headed home to work on my bible study questions. The day ended spending time with my line sister, A and her coworker. We went to see letters to juliet and then had tapas in Milford. It was really fun.

Sitting here in front of my computer with my facial mask on, I am contemplating the lessons that I have been learning over the month about myself. I have to accept myself perceived flaws in all. I am a sensitive person about many things and I know this comes out in not so nice ways sometimes. But still, it is me and I have to accept myself as I am and just know that I am a work in progress.

This entry was posted in being present, giving thanks, journey, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

