May 21, 2010

Today was tiring. I felt really bored sitting in my office without nothing to do. I only had one student today, which was pretty uneventful. Somewhere in the midst of my melancholy, I was invited to a party at my friend T’s house. He was celebrating passing his qualifiers, for which those who know is the hazing process of the Ph.D. I forced myself to go–what I really wanted to do was to stay at home and vegetate. But I am glad that I did. Mingling with people I really didn’t know as well as catching up with old friends was fun. Add in great Nigerian food and liquor and you have spelled a true love story. I drifted mindlessly to sleep afterwards with a smile on my face:)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

