May 19, 2010

Today was the annual JL dinner and it was really nice. I had a lovely salmon dish with an asian glaze and a wonderful glass of pinot grigio to go with it…yummy. It was inspiring to hear about all that we as league members have done over the past year for the greater new haven community. The highlight of the evening was seeing our two scholarship recipients and hearing all the wonderful things that they have done in their relatively short lives. One will be attending Yale and the other Mount Holyoke.

In addition to this event, I spent the majority of the day mediating on my next career steps. I have come to realize that I really need to stop thinking so much and to just do it. So I am going to begin to develop an action plan that will take me over the next two years. Wish me luck:)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

