May 2, 2010

Today was a wonderful day. I started off the morning in church and felt motivated by the sermon. Pastor preached about not letting the past stop you from being who God has called you to be. Also not to let other people’s baggage delay you from your destiny. I pondered on that message on my way to the Walk Against Hunger in my neighborhood. I had so much fun being with my fellow league members and walking for such a good cause.

 I guess I would have to say that the take home message today was to always push myself to do all that I can do because you never know what blessings may be around the corner:)

This entry was posted in being present, faith, giving thanks, happiness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to May 2, 2010

  1. David says:

    Love it!

  2. Well I’m happy to see how God is working in your life. Keep going strong.

Leave a Reply

