Being “present” in my life

Hello everyone,

One night a few days ago, I was feeling particularly sorry for myself. After my nightly prayer to God, I had this wonderful idea pop in my head about how I need to be more present in my life day to day. I am a person who has a hard time staying in the present. My thoughts often jump from the past to the future, often worrying about what has been and what is coming.  So I have decided for the month of May I will use this blog to record my attempts to stay in “the moment” I will post pictures of things that capture my interest and reflect on experiences that I may have had during the course of a day. Please join me on my quest and feel free to make comments.

This entry was posted in being present, faith, happiness, journey. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Being “present” in my life

  1. Jade says:

    So many times I find myself WORRY about my future and dwelling on the past. It is so unproductive! I offer my most sincere and heartfelt encouragemnt for this time of self exploration and self discovery. I am here for you, always.
    Love ya!

  2. Keep up the good work. As The Lord leads you, definitely do what He says.

Leave a Reply

